Skip to content

My First Blog Entry

November 12, 2007

I love reading other people’s blogs.  Some people I know, others I don’t.  Oprah always says she likes seeing how other people live.  Reading a blog gives you a peek into someone else’s life ~ what their kids are like, what makes them happy, what they’re having for dinner….people blog about all kinds of things.  I’m not sure why I wanted a blog but I did.  I’m not sure anyone will read this but I’ll keep on writing.  I have NO idea what I’ll talk about but I usually have SOMETHING to say! :)

Originally, I wanted to start a blog when we returned home from our Disney trip at the beginning of summer.  I wanted to remember all the fun little details of our *magical* trip.  Well, summer came and went, school started, things got busy and that never got done.  I guess I’ll just have to use the nearly 300 pictures we took as my reminder of this *magical* time (or I can borrow the nearly 1000 pictures my DFF~Jackie took of her Disney magic!). 

So, I’m gonna jump right on in and not try to make up for lost time.  Some days might be thrilling to read and other days might be really boring.  We’ll see….I don’t know.  I’ve never been into journaling so maybe this will help. 

Oh, if you’re just learning about blogs all you really need to know is that the most recent blog is at the top of the page.  You’ll need to scroll down to read past entries.  Feel free to leave a comment.  I’ll feel free to delete it if it’s not nice! :)  Oh, and one more thing…don’t EVER call someone else’s blogging “junk”.  I thought Brian was testing the blog area of our site and I told him I was ready to start my blog so he could remove his “junk”.  Well….I guess that “junk” was some important stuff he wanted posted so he’d have it saved.  (so sorry!) 

And there you have it ~ my first blog!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

