Skip to content

What a Week!

January 12, 2008

What a fun, busy, crazy week!  The kids are back to school full time and all their other activities are back up and running. 

Monday was basketball.

Tuesday dance – but we skipped dance because of a “math meltdown” (x7’s, enough said!). 

Wednesday we went to see High School Musical on Ice!  What fun. 

Thursday I had an AHG leader’s meeting. 

Friday was “Elementary Night” at the High School basketball game.  Tay cheered with the elementary cheerleaders (they did a GREAT job!).  Nick’s basketball team was recognized at half-time.

Nick had his toughest basketball game of the season tonight.  They won!  WooHoo!  Go Cougars!

I did THREE water aerobics classes this week (I love it) and biked 6 miles on the bike at the Y on Thursday.  I’m actually enjoying getting out and exercising.  Who woulda thought it was possible?!?!?  I also got to scrapbook on Friday.  I love scrapbooking.  I’m working on an album of Nick’s elementary years.  I finished his kindergarten pages and most of his first grade pages.  Where does the time go?!?!  He’s going to be 12 next week.  I just can’t believe it!

Gotta go throw in a load of laundry & practice my lines for Kidstuf tomorrow.  Should be a great show!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

