Skip to content

Note from Tay

January 16, 2008

Tay likes to write notes.  She also loves e-mail.  Sometimes I’ll walk into her room to tuck her in at night and there will be a note to me on her dry erase board.  Often the note has something to do with how mean her brother is.  I love getting her e-mails.  Sometimes she just says “hi”.  Other times she’ll ask me “what’s up?”.  Often times her e-mails tell me how mean her brother is (hmmmm…do we see a theme here?).  Yesterday she came home from school with a note she had written to us (an assignment from her teacher) that I thought I’d share.  Here it is:

(It’s an “officially” written note with our address at the top, which I won’t post here as I don’t want my blog fans stalking me!)

                                                                    January 11, 2008

Dear Mom and Dad,

     Do you want to worship God next week and have fun?  Well third grade chapel is next week!  You will have fun learning about God by singing, game shows and skits!  I’m the game show host!  I think you will really love it!

     You are invited to third grade chapel.  At the C.C.S. chapel room, the time is 8:30 a.m., the date is January 18,2008.  I hope you can come worship the Lord with us!

                                                                Your girl,

                                                                 Taylor

 

Isn’t that just the sweetest thing?  She’s got all her lines down for the game show host.  Now she’s deciding what to wear.  A couple of her friends had asked her to sing a song with them but she said she had to say no because she wanted an acting part and her friends know how much she likes to act!  I’m sure I WILL really love it! 

 

                                                                      

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

