Skip to content

I'm gonna miss THIS?

March 28, 2008

Lately my kids fight.  A lot.  It’s common for words like dork, stupid, idiot, and (my personal favorite) doofus to fly through our house.  Why can’t we all just get along?

Last night on The Apprentice, Trace Adkins sang his new #1 song “You’re Gonna Miss This”.  It talks about how we shouldn’t rush life as we will miss where we’re at now as we grow and move forward.  There may be a day when my kids no longer call each other dork & doofus.  Will I look back and miss those days?  The truth is the song made me cry.  I didn’t let Brian know – I didn’t want him to think I was a dork (he thinks I’m really cool!).  I don’t want to rush things.  I want to enjoy every moment with my family.  My kids will never be 12 & 9 again.  I am gonna miss this!

Oh, if you wanna see Trace’s video of this song you can go here:

http://www.cmt.com/videos/trace-adkins/217378/youre-gonna-miss-this.jhtml

And you might want to have a tissue handy.  I cried (again) watching it!  (just don’t tell Brian…)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

