Skip to content

I'm so not ready!

August 9, 2008

I know lots of moms look forward to the start of school each year.  It’s like they can’t wait to get the kids out of the house for several hours each day.  I’m not one of those moms.  I like having my kids at home.  I look forward to days off from school and those wonderful week long breaks that happen a couple times each year.  I can’t believe they’ll be starting back in a little more than a week.  Where have the past few weeks gone?

Although I’m not ready for them to go back to school, I did think that I was more “prepared” ~ you know…school clothes, supplies, etc.  Tay has 99% of her supplies (they just need labeled).  I think she still  needs a poster board and a roll of paper towels (only because I stole the roll we purchased for school).  Nick has no supplies yet.  Zip.  Zilch.  Zero.  We’ll work on that this week.  Or the day before school starts.  Whatever.  I thought they were both good on school clothes (uniforms).  I was wrong.  So wrong.  Guess we’ll work on that this week too! 

Last night at bedtime Tay told me she was excited for school.  I’m thankful for that.  Nick’s schedule came in the mail yesterday.  I’m not sure he’s feeling the excitment just yet!  :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

