Skip to content

Things that make you go Hmmmm…

September 23, 2008

Things were crazy this evening…rushing home with little time to eat and get Tay changed for cheerleading.  I decided to do what any good mom would do ~ stop at McDonald’s.  I couldn’t hear (or understand) the woman taking the drive through orders & the screen wasn’t working so I asked the guy at the first window if he could repeat my order so I could make sure it was correct.  Everything was fine until he got to the drinks: 

Him:  One large sweet tea, one large diet, one medium diet. 

Me:  No.  I need one large diet, a medium sweet tea, and a medium diet. 

Him:  So you don’t need the large diet? 

Me:  I DO need the large diet.  I want a medium sweet tea. 

Him: (yelling to the guy at the second window) Make that large sweet tea a medium. 

~~something is yelled back to him from the second window guy~~ 

Him (to me):  I’m sorry, we can’t do a medium sweet tea because we don’t have cups for that. 

Me:  Okay…. 

So, I pull to the second window to pick up my order and here are the drinks I received:  one large sweet tea, one large diet, and one MEDIUM diet.  Now, I know I’ve been out of school for a long time and my “mom brain” may have turned to mush, BUT it does seem to me that a MEDIUM sweet tea WOULD work in the same cup as a MEDIUM diet!  Is there some rule of physics, chemistry, or “new math” that I’m missing out on here?  Hmmmmm…..

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

