Skip to content

Spider, Beep, Little Sleep

October 14, 2008

Last night was a horrible night for sleeping.  I was hot.  I couldn’t get to sleep.  When I finally did I saw a spider.  Got up & turned the light on.  This woke Brian up.  He asked what I was doing.  I told him I was looking for the spider.  I realized at that point that I was still half asleep and must have seen the spider in a dream – strange, I know (sorry for waking you up).  Anyhoo…time to get back to sleep and I hear it.  Beep.  Hmmm….that’s strange.  Beep.  There it is again.  Beep.  What could that be?  Beep…Beep….Beep….it’s the smoke alarm in Tay’s room.  Beep….Beep….Beep….this isn’t going to work.  I’m trying to weigh my options at this point.  Beep….Beep….Beep….I could just lay here and try to ignore it.  Beep…Beep….Beep…nope.  That won’t work.  Beep….Beep….Beep….I could go downstairs and sleep.  Beep….Beep…Beep….FINALLY Brian decides to risk waking Tay up and take the battery out of the smoke detector (if the Beep…Beep…Beep…hasn’t woken her up I don’t know what will).  He gets it out and then we finally get some sleep.   Well…I thought we were all getting some sleep.  I guess the Beep…Beep…Beep…woke Nick up too and he stayed up reading, playing a video game, and digging through his toy box.  Whatever.  Found out later that the digging through the toy box ended up waking Tay up after all!  Here’s hoping for a spider-free, beep-free, good night’s sleep! :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

