Skip to content

It Was Just a Small Fire

December 20, 2008

Earlier today…

Brian (as he’s on his way out for an errand):  Is something burning?

Me:  Oh, there was just a small fire.  You see, someone must have dropped a small piece of pizza under the burner and it caught on fire as I was cooking Tay some grilled cheese.  I moved the grilled cheese to another burner and as I was dealing with the fire I burned the grilled cheese.

Brian:  Is it safe for me to leave you here alone?

He thinks he’s so funny.  If he would have seen me trying to find my way to Starbucks the other night he’d wonder if it was safe to let me out on my own after dark.  But that’s a post for another day…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

