Skip to content

Eyebrows

January 11, 2009

I must admit that I really don’t think about my eyebrows all that often.  Late last week I happened to be at the mall and I noticed a new shop (it may have been there a while but I was just noticing it) that was all about eyebrows.  There was a woman there admiring her new brows in the mirror.  I thought to myself (only for a split second), “I wonder what it’s like to get your eyebrows done?”  I really didn’t give it a second thought.  Until…

Yesterday I stopped by a popular new nail salon (again, I say new only because I’ve never been there…didn’t even really know where it was) to pick up a gift certificate for our children’s pastor at church.  Here’s what happened (imagine “her” with a cute asian accent).

Her: (the minute I walk in):  What you need today?

Me:  I’d like a gift certificate please.

Her:  You be here before?

Me:  No, I’ve never been here before.

Her:  You need come here.  We do good work.  I wax you eyebrows?  We do good work.  (I’m hiding my hands at this point so she doesn’t see my horribly dry hands or my need for a manicure)

Me:  Uh, no.  I think I’ll just take the gift card. 

Her:  Okay.  You come back.  I do you.  We do good work.

I was cracking up all the way to the car.  Last night at Kidstuf practice I was telling a friend about the experience and she knew exactly what I was talking about.  She actually went to the place for a manicure/pedicure and they came up to her with the wax wanting to do her eyebrows!  Too funny.  I might go there for my next mani/pedi.  And just maybe I’ll let them do my eyebrows.  I hear they do good work! :)

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

