Skip to content

You can't judge a book by it's cover (or can you?)

June 29, 2009

Last night Nick told me he needed a book to read.  I told him we would go to the library this week so he could get one.  As he was getting into bed I was looking at his bookcase and found several books I was sure he had not read.  One of the books looked interesting to me so I pointed it out to him.

Nick:  I don’t like that book.

Me:  How do you know you don’t like it?  You haven’t read it.

Nick:  The cover doesn’t look interesting.

Me:  You can’t judge a book by it’s cover.

Nick:  Why did you buy that book?

Me:  The cover looked interesting.

Nick:  See, you can judge a book by it’s cover!

Well, okay then!  He doesn’t need to know that I picked out a book for myself during our last trip to the library because the cover looked interesting!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

