Skip to content

I Thought It Was Going To Be A Good Morning

August 21, 2009

This morning was good.  At least I thought so.  We were up on time.  Clothes were ready.  Lunches packed.  I was dropping both kids off today (Brian took Nick the last two days).  We were leaving in plenty of time.  And then it happened.  Just as we were ready to walk out the door we discover that Nick doesn’t have a belt.  He has to wear a belt.  He can’t find a belt.  Not a black belt.  Not a tan belt.  No belt.  I’m about to turn into psycho mom!  How many times have I told him to put the belts in the drawer when he’s not wearing them so he always knows where they are?  Too many to count!  They’re not in the drawer and we cannot find them anywhere.  He grabs Brian’s belt.  I’m sure it’s too big but I this point I just don’t care.  I’m really trying to hold myself together so I don’t say something I’ll regret.  I’m trying to be patient — it was me, afterall, who lost her pants a couple weeks ago.  LOL!

After we drop Nick off, Tay asks, “So are all boys that unorganized?”.  I have no idea.  :)

Guess what Nick will be doing after school today?  :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

