Skip to content

Welcome to Her Room

November 11, 2009

 I may have mentioned that Tay likes to write notes and lists.  Not sure if I’ve mentioned that she also like “rules”.  Here are the rules she has posted on her door:

If her door is closed, you better follow the rules.  I just realized that the other day I knocked and said “laundry”.  I now see that if I was dropping something off I was simply to leave it “out there”.  Oh, well…

Last week I was in her room with her and we were playing school.  I think that may have been a violation of rule #3 since I’m well over 15.  Plus, I didn’t knock & say “play”. 

Anyhoo…as I was sitting on her bed discovering how bad I was at 5th grade language arts, I notice this on her small white board: 

Yes, it does say “Welcome to my room!!!  Please get comfy!  Just don’t stay to long!!! :)”  Clearly she gets her gift of hospitality from her father.  :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

