Skip to content

Blog Year In Review

January 1, 2010

I saw this on another blog and thought it would be fun.  This is how this works. For each month of last year, post the first sentence written on your blog for each month. If you have a blog (and I know most of my readers don’t!) you can do it too.  Then post a comment and let me know so I can read yours.  And if you don’t have a blog, now would be a great time to start!  Anyhooo…here’s my Blog Year In Review:

January:  Christmas break is over.  (My first post was actually just a picture – that for some reason is no longer there – so this is from my second post.  The second sentence was “Bummer.” – yes, that is a complete sentence.)

February:  We’re getting ready for our annual Super Bowl Party!

March:  As we were leaving for church yesterday Brian noticed what Tay was wearing….  (Don’t be alarmed.  It was flip-flops.  He felt is was too cold!).

April:  …I turned FORTY!  (Forty IS the new twenty)

May:  My friend, Angie, and I have talked for months about going to the Vera Bradley outlet sale.  (And yet, we have never gone!)

June:  Tay is blogging again!

July:  As we passed a certain house on our street today…

August:  Kings Island Season Pass – $79.99.

September:  Tonight as we were tucking Nick into bed he wanted to tell Brian something about a person that we know…

October:  Earlier this evening Tay said she thought it was a good night to be outside.

November:  You have hampers in your room.  (Followed by “Use them.”  – they must have missed this memo!).

December:  I can’t believe I haven’t posted since November 18. 

Looking back I realize I wasn’t very consistent with my blogging.  One of my goals is to do better this year.  I know you’re all on the edge of your seat waiting for new blog posts.  LOL!  Would you get sick of me if I blogged daily?  We’ll see!  :) 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

