Skip to content

"not me" Monday

January 25, 2010

There’s a blog I like.  The blogger is pretty popular.  She has a couple several hundred more readers than I’ll ever have here.  She calls herself McMama and is the mother to four small children (with another on the way!).  Anyhoo…she does this thing called “not me Monday”.  Here’s how she describes it:

Are you feeling guilty for pretending to be asleep in the morning so your husband will get up and feed the baby? Overcome with shame because upon some guests’ arrival, you stuffed your dirty laundry into an empty drawer? Well don’t be! Not Me! Monday was born out of my desire to admit some of my imperfections and reveal a few moments I’d rather forget. You may find it therapeutic to join in and do the same thing!

I’ve never joined in on this (or any other creative things a lot of these bloggers come up with) but thought this one could be fun.  :)

*I did NOT recently discover that I had nearly four dozen eggs that needed used up.  I certainly did NOT try to disquise them in creative ways and feed them to may family several nights in a row.

*I did NOT get in trouble with the volleyball referee in front of an entire gym full of volleyball fans for taking pictures with a flash.  Doesn’t everyone know you do NOT use a flash during a volleyball game?  I did NOT think it was funny at the next game when another parent got in trouble for the same thing.  :)

*I did NOT discover 10 minutes before leaving for this weeks volleyball game that Tay’s socks were dirty.  I certainly did NOT Febreze them and hand them to her like they were clean.  I was NOT excited that she didn’t notice the “apple cinnamon” smell.  :)

*I did NOT hide the last Cosmic Brownie from my family.  If they find it I will NOT pretend I didn’t know it was there.  Actually all good mothers would hide the last brownie just to keep the peace don’t you think?  You wouldn’t want everyone fighting over it, would you?  And you just never know when you might NEED chocolate!

That was fun!  LOL!  :)  Maybe I’ll do it again sometime….or maybe NOT! 


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

