Skip to content

New Year's Goals

March 2, 2010

I’ve been meaning to post my goals for the new year.  Never mind that today is MARCH 2….where has the start of this year gone?  March 3 isn’t too late for one to start on one’s New Year Goals is it?  Should I start tomorrow or would it be better to cut my losses and start over on the 1st…of 2011?  So far I’m a New Year’s Goal failure.  I don’t think I’ll wait till the 1st…I will do my best to start tomorrow.  Or Monday. Whichever comes first. :)

Anyhoo….in no particular order, here are the things I hope to accomplish this year.  Well, in the next 10 months.

  1. Read my Bible daily.  I decided at the first of the year I was going to work through the Bible following the “God Sightings” (is it wrong that I just typed “Dog Sightings” and had to correct it?) program.  I started the first few days of the year off strong….and then came January 3.  Nothing of any significance happened on January 3.  I just dropped the ball on this particular goal.  I picked it back up a time or two since them but haven’t been following the program daily.  That all changes tomorrow. 
  2. Exercise 3x’s each week.  This was one goal that I knew I could do and was doing well – thanks to scheduled appointments with a trainer.  Until I hurt my back.  After four weeks off to rest & heal I’m back on track. 
  3. Lose weight & get fit.  I will do this with a combination of goal #2 & healthy eating.  And drinking more water.  Lots & lots of water.  I’m tired of fighting this battle.  It’s exhausting.  I had a goal last year to be fit & fabulous at 40.  Well, I’m 4o.  And fabulous -ha!  :)  Now to get fit!  Somebody pass the salad. 
  4. Blog daily.  Hmmmm….wondering if that would just be too much.  Don’t want anyone to get sick of me!   Wouldn’t want to bore my (two) faithful readers.  :)

I may have had more goals than that on January 1 but I’m finding if I don’t write things down I soon forget them.  :)  I think that’s enough to work on for now, don’t you?  So, even though it’s the beginning of March, I wish you all a Happy New Year!  How are you doing on your New Year’s Goals?

One Comment leave one →
  1. jean permalink
    March 3, 2010 3:15 am

    Your blogs are never boring!!! Gail and I are still in our diet club. We started out the first week each with a loss of more than we have lost in the following 5 weeks total!!!! We are trying very hard not to give up. Gail said at this rate we should reach our goal at 90 yrs of age.

Leave a Reply

