Skip to content

Sleep Walking

March 19, 2010

Tay likes to have a disco ball & lava lamp on when she’s going to sleep at night.  Each night I go into her room and turn the lava lamp off when I go to bed (it gets too hot).  It’s not uncommon at those times for her to say something totally off the wall to me.  I usually tell her in the morning what she said and we have a good laugh over it.  Last night something totally different happened.

I heard her come into our room and then she touched my back.  I asked what she wanted….

Tay:  I can’t find it.

Me:  You can’t find what?

Tay:  I can’t find my teacher’s name on Spelling City.

Me:  It’s okay, you don’t have to do it right now.  Let’s go back to bed.

So I walk her back to her room and she just sits there on her bed.  Then she says something I can’t understand so I ask her to say it again.  She says, “I’m so upset with myself”.  I tell her she doesn’t need to be upset and to go to sleep.  She does.

This morning…

Me:  Tay, do you remember coming into my room and talking about Spelling City?

Tay:  Yes.  That’s so embarrassing.

I guess she woke up after I put her back in bed and realized what had happened.  I hope this isn’t the start of sleep walking.  I was so worried she might get up again that I didn’t sleep well the rest of the night.  She said it was a night of crazy dreams.  I guess so!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

