Skip to content

Traveling Light

March 20, 2010

Nick has a friend spending the night tonight.  When we picked him up I realized that the back of my car was loaded down with snacks for our church party and I would need to make some room for his things.  I told Brian I should have told him to pack light.  Brian reminded me that he’s a teenage boy and they always pack light.  I had no idea.

So the kid comes out to the car carrying a book and a pillow. 

Seriously?

Where’s his toothbrush?

What about clean underwear?

I thought for sure his mother must not be home.  He says she was. 

I guess I make Nick over-pack when he goes away for the night.  He always has a toothbrush & clean underwear.  Apparently those things are optional. 

Who knew?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

