Skip to content

She Might Be a Little Bit Snooty

March 25, 2010

I’ve been trying to find something fun & new for us to do on vacation this year.  A friend’s family is on vacation now and they’re staying at a working farm.  One of her boys got up at 4:30 in the morning to help milk cows!  I mentioned this idea to Brian and he laughed.  Tonight at dinner he mentioned the idea to the kids…

Brian:  So, do you still want to stay on a farm for vacation?  (I actually thought Brian would like it since he’d like to live in the country!)

Nick:  WHAT?

Me:  Oh, I have some friends staying on a farm.  (I tell them a little bit about it and the fun of milking cows)

Kids:  Nooooo!

Nick:  I’d be willing to stay at a cabin somewhere.

Tay:  I’d be willing to stay at a five-star resort somewhere.

I guess she’s not a country girl….she might even be a little bit snooty!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jean permalink
    March 25, 2010 1:40 am

    I am cracking up again. But I am with Taylor on this!!!!

  2. Deanna Cocina permalink
    April 9, 2010 10:06 am

    oh my,it would be great if you went on the “farm” vacation and had a tv crew with you. Im sure it would be very funny reality tv.

Leave a Reply

