Skip to content

I Don't Host Parties

May 15, 2010

I went to a jewelry party tonight.  It was great fun.  I like to go to these parties and hang out with friends.  Jewelry, cooking supplies, dips…it doesn’t matter.  They’re all fun.  Nothing like a girls night out with your friends. 

I’ll go to these parties, but I don’t host them.  I have a “no party hosting” policy.  And I’m sticking to it!

Well, there was that one time when a friend was starting to sell dip mixes and things.  So I had a party.  But that was just to help a friend.  Turned out to be a fun party and I got some yummy things for free.

But that was just once and then I went back to my “no party hosting” policy.

Until another friend started selling these “wall sayings” that you rubbed on your wall.  They’re neat and it didn’t hurt to help her out as she’s starting her business.  I fixed some great snacks and invited some wonderful friends over.  We all had fun.  And I got some fun things for my walls for free.

But that was just once (well, twice I guess) and then I went back to my “no party hosting” policy.

Until I went to the jewelry party tonight.  So many pretty things that I’d like to have but would never buy for myself.  You know if you have a party you get some pretty things for free!  And to make it even better the new pretty things come out in July. 

So, guess what I’ll be doing on Friday, July 30?

Yep.

Mark your calendars. 

But then it’s back to my “no party hosting” policy for sure!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jean permalink
    May 15, 2010 11:08 pm

    Been there, done that!!! And then in my later years I adopted another policy. Don’t go to parties!!! Then had to go because a friend’s daughter was having a candle party. Bought something to help out. No more going to parties!!! And then a friend’s daughter-in-law was trying to get into the home and garden business. Bought some overpriced thing again. No more going to parties!! Then another friend’s daughter was selling jewelry. Bought a bracelet. No more going to parties!!! Then a friend was having a party for a friend that was selling Tastefully simple. Bought some yummy stuff. No more going to parties!!!! But as Dad has said to me on numerous occaions. You are better of like him and not have any friends. LOL Probably in a few years I will have to go to parties for my friends grandchildren trying to get in the business!!!!

  2. jean permalink
    May 15, 2010 11:10 pm

    me again, typing error. You are better off like him( not of him)

Leave a Reply

