Skip to content

Random Ramblings…

May 17, 2010

Hi blog peeps.  I got nothin.

It’s okay if you want to stop reading right now.  I totally understand.

I hate when I visit the blogs I love and they haven’t updated in a while so I thought maybe I should post something. 

Tay isn’t feeling well.  I was late picking her up today because I got a text from Nick asking me to pick him up.  He needed to bring home a woodshop project and was afraid he’d miss the bus.  So I picked him up and then went to get Tay.  She was upset because her tummy hurts.  She’s been on the couch since we got home.  Poor girl.  I hope she’ s not sick.  School is almost out for the summer and I was really hoping for no more sick days. 

I’m sore.  I’m not sure if it was my workout from Friday or the hours spend helping with yard work on Saturday.  Either way, I’m moving around like a little old lady.  Ouch.

Speaking of old ladies….my grandma is in the hospital.  She had a heart attack last week.  I haven’t been to see her because she’s so worn out and requesting no visitors.  I hope she’s okay.  I hope she knows her family loves her.  More importantly, I hope she knows that Jesus loves her.  I’ve never known her to go to church.  Hopefully somewhere along the line she’s heard the story of Jesus and what he did for her…and me…and you.  Some of her kids are Christians.  They’ve been to see her.  Hopefully someone has had a nice heart to heart with her and shared these things.  If I was there with her I would.  But I’m not.  So all I can do is pray for her.  How about you?  Got Jesus?  I do!  He died for me and He died for you.  God sent Him to this earth to make a way for us to be with God forever.  All you have to do is accept that He did this for you.   Ask Him for forgiveness of your sins (and we’ve all sinned) and ask Him to live in your heart.  You won’t regret it.  He’ll be with you ALWAYS and some day you’ll be with Him FOREVER!  It’s really very simple.

And that’s my sermon for the day. 

I guess I did have something to say after all.

One Comment leave one →
  1. jean permalink
    May 20, 2010 1:09 am

    We saw Grandma W. this evening. I told her what you said on your blog since you could not be there and that you was praying for her and hoped that she had ask Jesus into her heart. She looked really good. Apparently she was also anemic and they gave her blood twice and that made her feel a lot better. The doctor came in while we was there and said that she could go home tomorrow. She can’t wait to get home, but said that everyone there has been really nice.

Leave a Reply

