Skip to content

You want that ALL in fives?

May 25, 2010

Earlier today I went to the bank to cash some checks that I had.  I do most of our banking online and rarely make a trip to the bank.  When I do go to the bank I usually deposit most of what I have and maybe keep a small amount of cash out for allowances and such.  That’s why, when the girl asked if there was a certain way I wanted my cash back, I said “all fives”.  She says, “you want it all in fives?”.  I told her “yes, all fives”. 

At this point I’m thinking “geesh, it’s $20…is it odd to get that all in fives?”.  But then I remembered what I had sent her — 6 checks and I was depositing $20 and keeping out the rest for vacation.  All fives would seem strange.  I laughed and told her that I forgot what I sent her and that I did not want all fives. 

Some days I think I’m losing my mind.

I’m sure the sweet girl at the bank thinks I’ve lost it.

I’m gonna have to go to another location next time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

