Skip to content

I Want a Cupcake

July 7, 2010

It’s late.

I want a cupcake.

I let the kids stay up late.

I’d love a cupcake.

We were watching our new favorite show.

Maybe we’ll make cupcakes.

Can you guess what it is?

It might have to do with cupcakes.

You got it…..Cupcake Wars!

Four “cupcake bakers” compete in challenges until only one is left standing. 

It’s made me want to eat learn how to make fancy cupcakes. 

The kids and I thought it would be fun to go on a search for the best local cupcakes.  Nick wants to blog about it.  He thinks we should call the blog posts “cupcake cops”.  Only problem is there aren’t many cupcake bakeries around here or even traditional bakeries for that matter.  And I don’t think the grocery store bakeries would give much variety.  Hmmmm….may have to investigate a little more. 

But for now I should get to bed.

Sweet dreams…

I hope they include cupcakes!

One Comment leave one →
  1. jean permalink
    July 7, 2010 2:52 pm

    If I was with you we would have baked some cupcakes!!!!!

Leave a Reply

