Skip to content

Heard Around the House: In Case of Emergency

August 17, 2010

Every year I have to fill out the same forms for the kids’ schools.  Every year I struggle with who to put down as the “person to call if parents cannot be reached”.  They have space for three names.  Three names can be a challenge.  We don’t have family close enough to act as an “emergency contact”.  If it’s a true emergency you want someone close to the school.  I usually use friends but then again, if it’s a true emergency would they really know what I’d want done?  Would my kids feel safe and secure with them? 

So tonight, I’m once again filling out these forms…

Me:  Who do you want the school to contact in case of an emergency?

Tay:  You.

Me:  What about if they can’t reach me?

Tay:  Dad.

Me:  What if they can’t reach Dad?

Tay:  Well, I guess in that case if I’m dying they’ll just have to let me die.

One Comment leave one →
  1. jean permalink
    August 18, 2010 12:18 pm

    We are an hour away but would be there if you need a third name. love you.

Leave a Reply

