Skip to content

First Day Freshman Year

August 25, 2010

The alarm went off at 5:15 this morning.  That’s way too early!

Nick woke up & showered much faster than I anticipated and was in a pretty good mood for so early in the morning.

He enjoyed a healthy breakfast of donuts and chocolate milk before heading outside for the traditional first day pictures.  It was a bit dark for outside pictures but we tried it anyways.

It’s way too early.

That’s better. 

Tay turned and posed so I could get a picture of  her backpack.  High school kids don’t do that.  Whatever!

Me:  Do you want me to take your picture getting on the bus?

Him:  No, do you want me to get beat up at school?  I mean seriously!

I was only kidding.  Sorta.

We headed down to the bus stop in the dark.  The bus was 5 minutes early and off they went.

I prayed throughout the day that things were going well.  

He came home very happy.  He had a great day and loved his teachers.  And that makes me very happy!

One Comment leave one →
  1. jean permalink
    August 25, 2010 11:44 pm

    Makes me really happy!!!!!

Leave a Reply

