Skip to content

Very Early This Morning

November 3, 2010

Very early this morning I heard the dog get up and walk around to Brian’s side of the bed.  Even though I’m up first on most days he’s been going to Brian’s side when he wants out for the past couple of years.  I’m not complaining!

So, I hear him walk over there.  I’m sure he wants out.  I have no idea what time it is.

I lay there pretending to be sleeping for a couple of minutes to see if Brian gets up with him.

I wonder if Brian is pretending to sleep wondering if I’ll get up with him.

I think I might be mad if Brian’s pretending to sleep instead of taking care of the dog.

Then I realize that’s exactly what I’m doing so I can’t be mad.

I get up and feel around for my pajama pants (I don’t like sleeping in long pants.  TMI?  So sorry!).

Put pants on.

Realize I put pants on backwards. 

Don’t care that pants are on backwards.

Grab glasses and look at the clock.

Rejoice that it’s 3:30 a.m.  I know that sounds strange but since it’s 3:30 in the morning there is a very good chance I could go back to sleep before the 5:15 alarm.  If it had been 4:30 I would have just tossed and turned until 5:15.

Let the dog out.

Check facebook on my iPad.  Nothing happens at 3:30 a.m. on facebook.

Let the dog in.

Go back to bed. 

Think about blogging about this.  Think about other blog posts.  Think I should be getting back to sleep.

So I do.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

