Skip to content

Giving Thanks

November 25, 2010

I love Thanksgiving.  We always have such a fun day surrounded by our fabulous family.  My mother-in-law has hosted everyone at her house for the past few years.  My parents & grandma join us and it’s just a great day filled with food, fun, and family.  The kids decorate my mother-in-law’s Christmas tree and I attempt to capture the perfect picture for their Christmas card.  They now have two dogs so this year it was quite a challenge!  I wish I had saved some of the “out-takes” for the blog!

I try to be thankful every day but it’s nice to take time to really focus on all that we have to be thankful for.  I am so thankful for my wonderful husband and my fantastic kids.  I’m so thankful that Brian is such a hard worker (so I don’t have to be!  ha!) and that I have been able to be a stay-at-home mom all these years.  I’m so thankful for ALL the time with my kids (even those “difficult” days!).  I can’t imagine life any other way.  I’m rather spoiled!  I know Brian would agree!  :) 

I’m thankful for my parents & my in-laws and how they love & support us.  I’m thankful for our brothers and their families.  They’re spread all over the country and we’d love to be with them some year on Thanksgiving.

I’m thankful for our grandparents.  It’s great to still have so many of them with us and get to spend Thanksgiving with them!  I’m especially thankful for a great visit with Brian’s grandpa tonight.  Just two short weeks ago we didn’t think he’d be here to celebrate Thanksgiving with us this year.  Not only is he here, he’s doing GREAT!  He’s planning a trip to California in a few days!  Wow!!

I’m thankful for our church and our wonderful “church family”.  Some really great people! 

I’m thankful for fabulous friends.

I’m thankful for a sweet dog that loves us like crazy.  And we kinda love him that way too! 

Above all else, I’m thankful that God loves me!  It’s so awesome to think that He cares so much for ME (and you too!) that He sent His son to this earth to die for our sins so that we could live forever with him.  Now THAT is something to be thankful for!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

