Skip to content

Heard Around the House: Spelling List Edition

December 17, 2010

Me:  Tay, after Christmas you’re going to start having a weekly spelling list.

Tay:  Why?

Me:  Because you need to learn how to spell.

Tay:  I can spell!  Give me a word, any word.

Me:  Okay.  Grammar.

Tay:  G-R-A-M-M-E-R

Me:  Wrong.  It’s not E-R.

Tay:  A-R?  I-R?

(And that’s why we’re adding a spelling list!)

Tay:  Give me another word.

Me:  Automobile.

Brian:  C-A-R

(Oh, good grief!)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jean permalink
    December 21, 2010 5:24 pm

    Brady and I were just reading your post and the word “were” in the way you used it, should be….we’re. just sayin(trying to use some slang talk I have heard, lol, but not sure I spelled that correctly!!)

    • tjstarr permalink
      December 21, 2010 8:01 pm

      Guess we all need spelling lessons. LOL! :)

Leave a Reply

