Skip to content

Heard Around the House

December 22, 2010

As we’re leaving for the orthodontist yesterday…

Me:  I’m not sure how long the appointment will take.  I better take my book in case they don’t have any People magazines.

Brian:  Oh, that would be horrible.

Me:  I think all doctor’s offices should have People magazine.

Nick:  Really?  Who reads those things?  I mean seriously, does anyone really care what Bob Saget had for dinner?

LOL!

And you’ll all be happy to know they DID have an issue of People.  And I got to read almost the whole thing!

When we got home from the orthodontist I noticed the dishwasher had been emptied…

Me:   Who emptied the dishwasher?

Tay:  I did.

Me:  Thank you so much for doing that!

Tay:  Dad made me.

LOL!  Maybe one day she’ll do it out of the kindness of her heart.  Or maybe not.

One Comment leave one →
  1. jean permalink
    December 22, 2010 12:28 pm

    It is almost a given…maybe not!!!

Leave a Reply

