Skip to content

2010 Blog Recap

December 31, 2010

 

Musings of  a Housewife is hosting a “Blog Recap Carnival”.  I usually never link up to things on other blogs but thought it would be fun (and I did it last year without linking up).  Here’s how it works.  For each month of the year you write the first line of the first blog post for that month.  If you have a blog then you can do it too – and leave me a comment so I can go read (although I probably stalk your blog daily anyways…and some of you need to update).  Don’t have a blog?  Now’s the time to start one!

Anyhoo…I now give you my 2010 Blog Review…

January:  Happy New Year!

Now, THAT’S original!

February:  Tay didn’t have school yesterday (Nick did – sorry Nick) so she and I enjoyed a fun day together.

I love when my kids have days off school!  No, I’m serious!  I do!

March:  Tay was so thrilled to get her glasses today!

And she looks so cute!  Little did we know her eyes would change during the course of the year and she’d get another new pair of glasses later in the year. 

April:  I’ve recently realized that I spend way too much time on the computer.

Not anymore!   Now I spend way too much time on the iPad!  However, this was all part of a clever “April Fool’s” post. 

May:  Last week Oprah did a show on “dream jobs”. 

Oh, Oprah…how we’ll miss you. 

June:  Did you have one of these today?

This post was from National Doughnut day.  And in remembrance of that day I had a doughnut this morning. 

July:  When you spend the first month of summer break enjoying lazy days and beach vacations you just might be surprised to discover an 11 page summer biology project and THREE summer reading books that your soon-to-be freshman needs to complete.

I’m sure this was followed by “YIKES!!”. 

August:  Dear Summer,  Why must you fly by so quickly? 

I feel this way every August.  Love the summertime with my kids.

September:  Well, school is officially in session. 

I’m sure the kids were thrilled.

October:  Life has just gotten very busy all of a sudden. 

Happens a lot in October…back to school…play practices…etc.

November:  Very early this morning I heard the dog get up and walk around to Brian’s side of the bed. 

I’m sure you’re all sick of posts about my dog!

December:  Some were too big.

Some were too small…  Our quest for the perfect glasses!

So, there you have it!  2010 was a fun blog year!  So thankful for my faithful readers – all six of you!  Wow, my numbers tripled this year!  Woot!! 

Stay tuned for what’s sure to be a thrilling 2011!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. jean permalink
    January 1, 2011 12:20 pm

    And thank you for your blog. Makes me feel so much a part of your daily life. I love you.

Leave a Reply

