Skip to content

So Ya Had a Bad Day…

January 10, 2011

I was really on a blogging roll at the beginning of this new year.  And then I had a bad day.  And a little pity-party for myself.  And I just didn’t feel like blogging.  Ever have a day like that?

It doesn’t really even matter what happened on that day.  It was just a bump in the road.  God smacked me upside the head and reminded me that even on my bad days He is good.  And He also reminded me of ALL the ways He blesses me each and every day.  Even on bad days I have much to be thankful for.

So many are struggling with so much worse.

God reminded me of the numerous couples we know who are struggling in their marriages.  I’m thankful for my happy marriage and pray daily for these couples.  For many years I didn’t know anyone with marriage troubles.  Then BAM!  In the past few years it seems as if marriage is under attack!  I can’t even imagine.  Forgive me Lord for complaining about my bad day (which, by the way, had NOTHING to do with my marriage!).

I was also reminded of some family members that are facing things that NO ONE should ever have to face.  Life changing things.  Things you’d think would never happen in your own family.  But sometimes it does.  And again, I’m sorry for complaining about my bad day (which, by the way, was nothing life-changing). 

And then an email came from a lady we know from the kids’ old school.  Her baby granddaughter had just died.  My heart hurt for her.  And once again I was reminded that my bad day meant nothing.  NOTHING!  (And it definitely had nothing to do with life or death). 

So, I’ll choose to count my blessings.  Even on the bad days.

I’ll choose to have a positive outlook – and hopefully be a positive influence on others.  Even on the bad days.

And I’ll keep on praying for those marriages.  And those family members.  And the family of this sweet baby.

Cause God is good ALL THE TIME.  Even on our bad days.

One Comment leave one →
  1. cindy permalink
    January 10, 2011 6:54 pm

    I needed this blog today. thank you.

Leave a Reply

