Skip to content

Sunday Seven

January 16, 2011

1.  I happened upon a “Saturday Seven” on someone’s blog yesterday (no idea which one) and thought it was a fun idea.  Never made it back to the computer to post so I’m doing “Sunday Seven” instead.

2.  I did absolutely NOTHING today.  Well, I did go to church.  And fix lunch for Brian (the kids didn’t want what we were having so they made sandwiches).  Other than that, NOTHING.  It’s not that I didn’t have things I could be doing, or should be doing.  I should have been working in Tay’s room.  I should have been reading my Bible study book.  But instead I did nothing.  Oh, I did doze off for a short nap.  But then my mother called and woke me up.  Thanks mom!

3.  We’ve been redoing Tay’s room.  Brian painted it and we have her furniture back in.  Still need to hang curtains and decorate the walls.  But first we’re working our way through the boxes of junk her treasures that we moved out of the room to see what she really wants to keep in her new room.  We’re going tomorrow to order a full-size mattress. 

4.  The kids are off school tomorrow so that means NO 5:15 alarm (did you hear that Shadow?  We are NOT getting up at 5:15.  Please do not wake us up to go outside.). 

5.  We no longer have bus service for Nick.  Brian will be taking him to school in the morning and I’ll be picking him up in the afternoon.  He goes to a large school so it should be interesting seeing how that’s all going to work out (everyone lost bus service due to a failed levy). 

6.  Nick had perfect attendance for the first semester of the school year.  You have no idea what an accomplishment that is for him.  He has missed around 15 days of school each year since Kindergarten (he has dealt with various health issues over the years, plus “normal” stuff kids catch during the year).  It’s not always been easy, but he did it!  Tay hasn’t even managed that…and she does school at home!  LOL! 

7.  I’m going to throw some laundry in the dryer and then go to bed.  I’m tired!  Good night!

One Comment leave one →
  1. jean permalink
    January 17, 2011 6:39 pm

    Loved your Sunday Seven and sorry I woke you up!! I love you.

Leave a Reply

