Skip to content

Happy Valentine's Day

February 14, 2011

TWENTY years of marriage and this  is the card I get on Valentine’s Day:

Seriously?

LOL!  I’m kidding.  I got a very sweet card from my hubby this morning.  We decided a long time ago not to do gifts.  Sometimes we don’t even do cards (although we both did this year).  It was a nice surprise to wake up to this morning.

My kids were really showing the love today too…

Nick’s take on the day:  “Oh, it’s Valentine’s Day?”

LOL!  In his defense he’s been sick for the past 2 1/2 days and probably didn’t even know it was Monday.

That’s okay Nick.  Your sister more than made up for forgetting with her heartfelt Valentine greeting to me this morning. 

I think it went a little something like this:  “Do we get a gift on Valentine’s Day?”

Can you feel the love?  Warms my heart.

I made Brian’s favorite meatloaf for dinner (nothing says “I love you” quite like a hunk of meat mixed with onion soup) and got some dark chocolate for everyone to share.  Oh, and the kids did get a gift.  Does anyone else get their kids gifts for Valentine’s Day?  I always have.  It’s just fun.  Although next year I might just try Nick’s approach to the day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

