Skip to content

This & That

March 27, 2011

Nick says I need to blog daily.  Wonder if that’s how he keeps up with what’s going on in my life.  Seems like he could just ask me.

We have sickness going around our house.  Ugh!  Nick came home last Tuesday not feeling well.  Tay woke up Wednesday not feeling well.  I woke up on Wednesday feeling fine but ended up with a stomache bug later that morning.  Took both kids to the doctor on Thursday.  Tay’s allergies are acting up.  Nick has strep throat.  On Friday I got an email from Brian saying his throat was hurting.  I was really hoping it was just allergies.  Things got worse and he went to urgent care this morning and has strep as well.  Whew!  I’m ready for everyone to get healthy again! 

We got new health insurance a couple of months ago.  I’ve had “check new health insurance info” on my “to do” list for two months now.  I did it at 6:00 Thursday morning before I took the kids to the doctor.  Never put off till tomorrow what you should have done two months ago. 

I had the 6th grade girls from church spend the night here Friday night.  That’s a whole post for another day!

Our youth pastor and his wife had a precious baby girl on Friday.  She’s a preemie weighing in at a whole 4 lbs.!  We’re praying for her lung development.  She’s had a couple rough days but we keep hearing good reports. 

Today is my friend Deanna’s birthday.  She doesn’t like birthday attention so of course I had to announce it on the blog (don’t worry Deanna – I only have about 6 readers).  Happy Birthday Deanna!  I’m so thankful you’re my friend!

I should be doing laundry.  Or cleaning up the kitchen.  Or making a move in Words with Friends.  So I better go.

But don’t worry…I”ll be back tomorrow.  :)

(How’s that Nick?  I’ll try to do better at blogging!)

One Comment leave one →
  1. jean permalink
    March 30, 2011 9:44 pm

    I agree with Nick, but was surprised that he would even want you to blog and tell “everything”(oh by the way HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEANNA !!). Hope you all are feeling better.

Leave a Reply

