Skip to content

Spring Break

April 20, 2011

The kids are on Spring Break this week and are really enjoying the break.  They’ve been staying up late and sleeping in.  I’ve still been making my morning class at the Y but it’s nice not to have the alarm go off at 5:15 in the morning! 

The weather has been WET but that’s okay.  We’re still having a good week.  We’ve visited two malls (and found clothes for Easter!), made four stops at Nick’s favorite game store, wandered around the book store, and met Brian for lunch.  Brian & Nick also made a quick trip to Springfield to see my father-in-law in the hospital. 

Since I really like to make days off school special for my kids I even took them to the doctor this morning.  I know, I know…I’m such a fun mom.  They kept telling me there was NO reason to go….they were fine…and they were right!  Tay has a rash that’s caused from a virus and there is nothing we can do but wait for it to go away.  Nick has a red eye that I thought might be pink eye but it’s just allergies.  He needs to take his allergy meds (like I’ve been telling him for a week!) but other than that, there’s nothing we can do for it.  Oh, well…better safe than sorry! 

We still have two more days to enjoy this break from school (plus the weekend).  Then we’ll start counting down the days till summer!

One Comment leave one →
  1. jean permalink
    April 20, 2011 6:52 pm

    Have fun!!!

Leave a Reply

