Skip to content

Heard Around the House: Parenting Books

April 23, 2011

I love reading and usually have a stack of books (and a long “library list”) waiting to be read.  The other night I finished a book on friendship that I had been reading with my book club group.  I decided to start a book on parenting teens that I bought last summer but hadn’t read yet.  I couldn’t find the book…

Me:  Has anyone seen that book on parenting teens?  Oh, wait…let me just ask you…should I read a book on parenting teens or am I doing okay?

(Tay was speechless and just rolled her eyes)

Nick:  I think it would be good if you read a couple more.

Well, there ya go. 

Now, where’s that book?  Clearly I need to learn how to deal with sarcasm from teens.  And eye-rolling too.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

