Skip to content

What is up with this day?

May 4, 2011

When I got up (at 5:15) I carried my slippers into the bathroom.  When I went to put them on I realized I had one slipper and one gym shoe.

When I threw the old coffee filter away to make fresh coffee I noticed the trash can was full so I changed the bag.  When I popped the lid off the trashcan I spilled the old coffee filter and used coffee grounds all over the floor.

After cleaning up the coffee mess I grabbed my large tumbler of water and headed to the living room to check Words with Friends the news and I dropped the cup and spilled my water all over the kitchen.

At 5:40 I went upstairs to tell Brian & Nick it was time to get up.  I walked into Tay’s room instead of Nick’s.

When the guys headed out I wanted to head right back to bed!  I made myself go to the Y instead. 

About 20 minutes into my water class I needed to pee in the worst way (TMI?).  How in the world was I gonna make it another 40 minutes?  It was the longest 40 minutes of my life!  I skipped a couple of the last stretches and hustled into the locker room. 

As I was changing to come home I broke the strap on my bra (TMI again?). 

Seriously? 

I’m really thinking it’s not safe for me to be out & about today!  The rest of the day has GOT to be better, don’t you think?  Stay tuned…

One Comment leave one →
  1. jean permalink
    May 4, 2011 12:19 pm

    I don’t think you should be out and about either. In fact I don’t think you should be trying to do anything!!! love, mom ps. i have had days like that and i survived!!

Leave a Reply

