Skip to content

Thirteen Things on Thursday

May 12, 2011

1.  It cracks me up that Nick enjoys my blog as much as he does.  If I go longer than 24 hours without a post he let’s me know about it.  A lot of days around here are very similar – exercise at the Y, Tay does school, I’m busy with Words with Friends laundry & cleaning…  I’m sure you all don’t want to read posts about that!

2.  I took Shadow to a surgeon today to get the lump above his eye looked at.  Of course they want to remove it.  And of course it costs a small fortune. 

3.  Tay baked some cookies this afternoon.  The kitchen is a mess!  She may have misread the measurement for cinnamon.  It’s a learning process.  A couple quick lessons on reading a recipe and she’ll be cooking in no time.  She might need a lesson or two on cleaning the kitchen after baking as well!

4.  I saw this online today.  Love it!

5.  The pool water at the Y is destroying my swimsuits.  Just ordered a “cholrine resistant” suit that’s supposed to hold up better.  We’ll see. 

6.  I”m not sure if ordering a swimsuit online is smart.  It usually takes hours to find a suit I like. 

7.  It’s “this & that” night for supper.  I didn’t feel like going to the store thought it would be a good idea to use up some leftovers and other things we already had on hand. 

8.  Brian put up our new mailbox last weekend.  It’s the cutest thing ever.  Makes me happy when I see it.  Sometimes it’s the little things that can bring so much joy.

9.  My clean pantry also brings me joy.  Sometimes I just open the door and look at it. 

10.  My kids think I’m crazy for getting so much joy from a mailbox and a clean pantry.

11.  We’re in the process of registering Tay for classes for next year.  7th grade!  Yikes!

12.  We discovered yesterday (when summer hit all of a sudden) that the kids need shorts.  Nick wears the same size as Brian so he’s been wearing his but Tay only had one pair.  We hit the mall last night – for shorts – and came home with shorts, tanks, t-shirts, a pair of sleep shorts and a dress.  How did that happen? 

13.  Brian got a new (to us) mower.  Maybe Nick will start helping mow.

Or maybe he’ll just take a joy ride around the yard!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

