Skip to content

Why I Almost Cried at Church

June 5, 2011

With all the crying posts lately, I almost decided not to post this.  But it’s my blog and I’ll cry if I want to.  Ha!

This morning was “Graduation Sunday” at church.  There was a wonderful slideshow of the graduates growing up and then they all told of their future plans.  I managed not to cry. 

(Why do we moms get teary when good things are happening to other people’s kids?)

At the end of the slideshow, Nick leans over and says, “Three more years.”

Oh good grief.

Does he have to remind me?

Then, at the end of the service, one of the teens went to the altar to pray and about 80% of the youth group went down to pray with her.  It touched my heart to see their love & concern for their friend. 

I almost had to get my baggie of church tissues out of my purse. 

Clearly, I need to get a grip! 

And maybe a bigger baggie of tissues.

One Comment leave one →
  1. jean permalink
    June 5, 2011 8:19 pm

    Oh my gosh, I can’t take this!!! Sniff, sniff.

Leave a Reply

