Skip to content

Old Yellow Chair

June 7, 2011

The other day we went to the store to get some spray paint for a chest Brian is refinishing for Tay’s room.  They went off to look at knobs while Nick and I continued looking for paint.  I picked out three cans of paint for projects I wanted to work on.  That may be the last time Brian leaves me alone in the paint aisle!

I had some time today and worked on one of my projects:

One old chair + a can of yellow spray paint = cute yard decoration! 

This chair was headed for the garbage but I thought I might be able to get one more year out of it.  I love it!  Wonder if Brian will notice it sitting out in his landscaping. 

I’ve been reading a bunch of decorating blogs and want to learn to do some of the things I’ve been seeing (mostly taking old things and painting them to give them a fresh look).  I told Brian that spray paint may be my new best friend.  Scared him a little, I think! 

Thankfully there wasn’t much I could do to mess up this old chair.  I may need him to give me a lesson or three on the art of spraypainting before I tackle my next two projects.

One Comment leave one →
  1. jean permalink
    June 7, 2011 6:19 pm

    I love the chair. Great color.

Leave a Reply

