Skip to content

46 Years

June 26, 2011

 

My wonderful parents celebrated their 46th wedding anniversary today!  Brian & I were talking on the way to church this morning about what an accomplishment this is in this time where so many marriages are ending in divorce.  Brian commented that my parents really seem have fun together.  I think they love each other AND like each other too!  That’s so important!  I hope Brian & I still feel that way towards one another when we’ve been married 46 years! 

Happy Anniversary Mom & Dad!  We love you!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. jean permalink
    June 27, 2011 12:33 am

    Thank you Tracy. We do love and like each other and have fun together. Very important to a marriage and I feel that you and Brian have that also and it makes us very happy. It sure does not seem like 46 years!! We have been amazed throughout the day thinking about it and we can’t believe that we have been married that long. When I thanked Dad for the beautiful card, he said, thank you for marrying me. Aww… that is so sweet!!!!(made me have to get a tissue, lol) Thanks again for the anniversary blog. I love your blogs.

Leave a Reply

