Skip to content

I’m Not Amused By You

July 26, 2011

Tay & I were out and about the past couple of days and a few things happened that may have embarrassed her just a bit.  Seems pre-teen girls do not like when their moms do the following…

  • Whip out a tape measure from your purse and measure a cabinet you’re considering purchasing.
  • Wave at the man standing outside the oil change place.  It doesn’t matter that he waved first.
  • Stand in the middle of the grocery store parking lot wildly waving your arms around to shoo away the ginormous bee that’s following you.  Apparently it would be better to quietly allow the bee to sting you.

The bee situation {and Tay’s reaction to it} cracked me up!  I was laughing on the way into the store when I heard those words…

“I’m not amused by you.”

It’s a good thing I amuse myself!

One Comment leave one →
  1. jean permalink
    July 26, 2011 7:40 pm

    I think you are very amusing!!!!!

Leave a comment