Skip to content

Thursday Thirteen

August 11, 2011

1.  It was brought to my attention the other day that I hadn’t blogged in a few days.  I guess I figured no one would care to read the same old thing day after day – went to the Y, hung  out at home, it’s hot outside.  LOL!  Didn’t seem like I had much to say (shocking, I know). 

2.  I missed almost three weeks of my water aerobics due to vacation, car problems, etc.  It’s been good to get back to a regular routine this week.  I love it!

3.  We finally got a break in the weather this week so we took advantage of it and went to Kings Island for a few hours yesterday.  It’s been hard this year.  I have one who loves KI and one who hates it.  Not sure what we’ll do about passes for next year.

4.  School starts two weeks from today.  Boo!  I’m NOT looking forward to getting up at 5:15 every morning. 

5.  Tay has all her school supplies (labeled and ready to go).  Her new lunch box just arrived.  It’s a cute Vera Bradley.  I’m tempted to steal it for myself.  She also has some great new clothes.  Nick has none of those things and couldn’t care less.  I did buy him a notebook to take for the first day and I should probably make sure he has something to wear and a new pair of shoes. 

6.  I have a lot of friends going through some difficult times.  Breaks my heart.  All I can do in most of these situations is be there and listen and pray.  And pray.  And then pray some more. 

7.  I should be cleaning instead of sitting here blogging.  I have a friend stopping by this afternoon while her daughter is at a party. 

8.  I want to bake some fun cupcakes.  We don’t need a bunch of cupcakes sitting around so I’ll have to share with friends. 

9.  My kids didn’t want to make a “summer list” of things to do this summer but I have a list of things I’d like to get done.  I should blog the list sometime.  Not that anyone cares, but it’ll keep me organized to do it.

10.  My DFF is younger than me and just became a grandma.  (Hi Granny!)

11.  I had a Chicago style hot dog yesterday from Sonic.  It was pretty good. 

12.  Nick’s taking two online classes this summer.  I’ll be glad when he’s done with them! 

13.  Is this post as boring as I think it is?  Oh, well…hopefully I’ll have something more interesting to share tomorrow!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jackie permalink
    August 11, 2011 1:12 pm

    Not boring at all! I have been waiting for a new post! My names not granny btw lol!

Leave a Reply

