Skip to content

We’re exciting…and I have proof!

September 27, 2011

Taylor is always telling me what an exciting life I have.  Of course she’s usually says this after I’ve told her I’ve spent the day doing laundry and/or cleaning bathrooms.  There might be a bit of sarcasm in her voice.  And quite possibly an eye-roll for good measure. 

Well times are a changin’!

I do have an exciting life.  And now I have proof!

Last Monday, Brian was in a meeting at work and they all had to go around the table and tell something exciting they did over the weekend.  As luck would have it, we had gone on a segway tour that weekend.  All the employees voted on what everyone had done to see who had the most exciting weekend.  Well don’t you know, Brian won!  His prize is a Starbucks gift card.  Lucky for me, he hates Starbucks!

See Tay.  We do have an exciting life.  And I’ll soon have a Starbucks card to prove it!

Now bring on the pumpkin spice lattes.

One Comment leave one →
  1. jean permalink
    September 27, 2011 11:46 am

    That is great!!

Leave a Reply

