Skip to content

Saturday Seven

October 1, 2011

1.  I’m behind on my blogging!  {again}  We started tearing down the “back room” (soon-to-be scrapbooking room) early this week so we could have new carpet put down yesterday.  I couldn’t remember my blog password to post on one of our other computers.  Oops!

2.  Brian celebrated his 42nd birthday on Thursday.  Sorry for the late blog shout-out!  His birthday consisted of taking Nick to school, a quick breakfast with me, a canceled phone meeting, a meeting at his client, another phone meeting, lunch with his a friend, two afternoon business meetings, and a new-hire event.  Poor guy was running from {before} sun-up till 10:00 that night.  Needless to say, we did not celebrate his birthday that day!  We will take him to dinner tonight or tomorrow.

 

Happy Birthday again, Brian!  I love you so much and am so thankful for you.  You are an awesome husband and a fantastic dad.

3.  My new carpet came on Friday and I LOVE it!  Can’t wait to get the whole room put together.  And now I want new carpet for my living room too.  Someday…

4.  Nick starts play practice today – for his CHRISTMAS play!  Yes, Christmas will be here before we know it.  Have you started your list for Santa yet?

5.  We’re going to IKEA this afternoon to get furniture for my scrapbooking room.  So excited!  I’m thankful for Brian’s friend who has a truck and is always willing to help out.  What a nice friend!

6.  Did anyone see the Dr. Oz show where he’s partnering with Weight Watchers and giving away a million dollars?  Hmm…maybe I should sign up!

7.  It’s been one week without our sweet Shadow.  I’ve wanted to write a post about him but just haven’t been able to just yet.  Maybe someday.  The kids seem to be doing okay.  It’s been rough for me being here all day, every day.  I keep looking for him.  I guess that will take a while to get used to.  Thursday we got a sympathy letter from the vet saying they made a donation in his name to an animal rescue group.  They also included a very sweet poem.  It was all so nice but made me cry!  I have a couple of friends who get what it’s like to love a dog like he’s family.  They’ve been so sweet about sending emails & texts checking how we’re doing and letting me know they understand and have been praying {thanks friends!}.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

