Skip to content

Speechless

October 11, 2011

Sunday morning I taught the “Ignite” middle school class at church.  I had come up with an interesting and creative idea to teach the lesson but after sharing the idea with a couple of people I started having second thoughts.  After thinking it over some more, I decided I should just do it.

We had about 28 kids there and we played a fun “getting to know you” bingo game and then got down to the lesson.  Sometimes with middle school kids you know things are going great and other times it’s kind of hard to tell what they’re thinking.  Sunday, I left them speechless.

Speechless, I say.

It may have been the amazing way I delivered the lesson.

Maybe they were deeply moved spiritually and unable to articulate their thoughts.

But then again, it could have been the way I was dressed for part of the lesson…

We may never know.

There was one middle schooler who wasn’t left quite as speechless as the others.  This one happens to live at my house. 

I think she said something like that was the most inspiring Bible lesson I’ve heard in my life don’t ever do that again.

One Comment leave one →
  1. candy permalink
    October 11, 2011 11:22 am

    You crack me up.

Leave a Reply

