Skip to content

Happy Peanut Butter Lovers Day

November 4, 2011

Earlier today, when I was on facebook doing some research online, I discovered that today is “National Peanut Butter Lovers Day”.  Let’s celebrate!

We go through a LOT of peanut butter in this house.  Nick is a peanut butter FREAK!  Both kids enjoy peanut butter on their frozen waffles each morning (clearly they’re used to the finer things in life – ha!).  Nick also has a couple pb&j sandwiches for lunch every day.  Personally, I prefer my peanut butter sandwiches with banana, rather than jelly. 

(Don’t knock it till you’ve tried it!)

I could not let this day pass without a proper celebration.  A quick online search and I found what I thought would be the perfect way to celebrate – peanut butter cupcakes!  They were from the website of a VERY well-known celebrity so they HAD to be good, right?  Well…

I baked the cupcakes and Nick & I sampled one.  Yum.  While they were cooling, I moved on to the frosting.  A quick taste before filling my decorating bag and we discovered that the frosting was dis-gus-ting!   Yuk!

What to do…what to do…

I happened to remember some cupcakes I made a few weeks ago that had the PERFECT peanut butter frosting, so I quickly mixed up a batch.  They’re all frosted and topped with a few peanut butter candies.  They look good (we haven’t tasted them yet).

My DFF is supposed to stop by later to pick some up and I’m trying to give a bunch more away.  Anyone want a cupcake?

Hope you’ve all had a yummy Peanut Butter Lovers Day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

