Skip to content

Is Love Your Theme?

November 9, 2011

I’ve had several conversations with people over the past few weeks about the way people treat each other.  Many of these conversations have taken place right here at home, not necessarily in the way we treat one another (although that needs work from time to time), but helping my kids try to grasp why some people can be so judgemental and hateful towards others.  How do you help your teenager understand why Christian people can be so judgemental of others?  Shouldn’t those of us who have experienced the amazing love of God freely and generously show that love to others?  I suppose this is an issue we will never fully understand.  But we can do our  part to make a positive difference in our little corner of the world and for those we come into contact with.

Recently I saw a “tweet” or a facebook post that said, “Love should be the theme of your life.”  I can’t find it now to give credit to whoever said it but I think it’s so good! (I think it was Kay Arthur or Rick Warren).   Wouldn’t life be so much better if we all acted towards one another with an attitude of love?  If LOVE was the THEME of our lives? 

I want love to be the theme of my life.

Let’s be totally honest here…that’s NOT always easy!  Sometimes people get on my last nerve!  But you know what?  We all have “issues”.  I probably get on people’s nerves too (doubtful, but anythings possible, I guess… LOL!).  I’m trying to show a bit more love to others.  I can only hope they’ll do the same for me.

34 So now I am giving you a new commandment: Love each other. Just as I have loved you, you should love each other.  John 13:34 (NLT)
One Comment leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    November 9, 2011 7:43 pm

    So true!!

Leave a Reply

