Skip to content

Back to reality…and 5:15 wake-up calls

January 3, 2012

I’ve totally lost track of time these past couple of weeks.  We really enjoyed our time off.  We stayed up late, slept in, and ate way too much junk food.  I had no idea what day it was from day-to-day and had very few plans.  It was fabulous!

Tay went shopping with a friend.  Nick had a friend come over for an afternoon.  We enjoyed our traditional Chinese food & Christmas Eve service.

Christmas day was spent celebrating with family.  We were so thankful Brian’s grandma felt well enough to join us.  I think she had a great time.  I had to laugh when Brian’s mom & I got each other the same thing – bath & body stuff and pj’s (same pj’s even, just different colors!). 

We did our annual outing to Don Pablos & Gameworks. 

We enjoyed a nice visit with Brian’s dad & Margi.

We officially adopted our sweet Charlie and spent lots of time helping him feel comfortable in his new home (he’s doing great by the way…an update on him coming soon!).

We spent a quiet New Year’s Eve at home (our favorite way to ring in the new year!).  I was forced to play enjoyed several games of Mario Kart.  I stink at Mario Kart!  I did manage to beat Brian at a few races.  Of course he was on the phone and not actually holding the controller during those races but a wins a win, right?

We spent our last day of break celebrating Christmas with my parents, grandma, brother, and nephew.  What a fun day.  My grandma wrapped her gifts a while ago and put a small tag on them listing what was in the gift so she would remember.  She forgot to remove the tags off of some of the gifts so we had fun reading what was in them before we unwrapped them!  LOL!  I’m not sure she found it as humorous as the rest of us.  I got many nice things but also got a box of “nothing”.  We were cracking up.  I opened a gift from my parents and it was EMPTY!  Too funny.  I’ll be re-gifting that one next year. 

5:15 came EARLY this morning and it was COLD out when I took the dog out.  As much as we enjoyed the past two weeks it’s always nice to get back in the swing of things.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jean permalink
    January 3, 2012 7:06 pm

    I will start out the New Year by saying…I LOVE YOUR BLOGS !! Thanks so much for sharing. I love you. mom

Leave a Reply

