Skip to content

Tales from School

January 12, 2012

I love hearing from my kids about things that happen at school.  I heard something from Nick yesterday that shocked me, made me wonder what I would do if I were the teacher, and then made me laugh. 

He came home and said a senior peed his pants.

WHAT?

It seems (or so he was told) that there was a boy who needed to use the restroom during class and the teacher wouldn’t let him go.  Another kid said he’d give him $20 if he peed his pants.  The boy who needed to “go” didn’t take the bet but another boy did!  I guess he had a change of clothes in his locker and figured it was worth the 20 bucks. 

Teenagers.

In other school related “news”, it seems everyone is gearing up for a 2-hour delay – or possible snow day – tomorrow.  There is a teacher at Nick’s school who has successfully predicted every delay/snow day for the past three years (or so they say).  Yesterday he was predicting a 2-hour delay for Friday.  He told them he would confirm today if they’d have a delay or a snow day.  I’ll keep you posted. 

Snow or no snow, I need to get to the grocery store today.  I hope all the crazies haven’t cleared the shelves of milk, bread, and eggs!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    January 12, 2012 9:42 am

    I’m hoping for a snow day, and thus a 4 day weekend!

Leave a Reply

