Skip to content

Happy Valentine’s Day

February 14, 2012

It was nice to have everyone home this evening.  Brian & Nick have been crazy busy with robotics and had a rare night off.  They’re hopeful that the robot will be ready to program tomorrow!  They have exactly ONE WEEK to finish building. 

One thing that I miss when they’re gone every night is having dinner together.  Do you all eat dinner around the table with your families?  If you don’t you really need to give it a try!  It’s simply one of the best things ever.  Oh the stories you’ll hear!  And the laughter.  What fun. 

Since today is Valentine’s Day I decided to make one of Brian’s favorite meals: meatloaf and mashed potatoes.  Nothing says “I love you” quite like a loaf of meat. 

I always do a little Valentine something for the kids.  I decided to keep it simple this year and had planned to have their little something tied up with a cute ribbon and give it to them at dinner.  Would you believe I totally forgot to get the gifts ready?  I ended up handing each of them a dark chocolate candy bar and $10 (which was what I was going to give them anyways, they were just missing the cute ribbons.  They didn’t care!). 

Although we don’t exchange gifts I did give Brian a dark chocolate bar.  He saw the kids get candy & money.  He looked down at his candy and no money.  He may have mumbled something along the lines of “What the heck?  What a rip-off!”. 

Ahhh….can you feel the love?

LOL!

I’m so thankful for my sweet (and crazy!) family!  Love you all so much!

And I hope all of YOU had a Happy Valentine’s Day too…especially my single friends.  I know this day is hard (and sometimes hated!).  You are loved!

**Photo creditwww.eighteen25.blogspot.com (one of my favorite blogs!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

